HEY, LISTEN! PLEASE READ THIS

HEY, welcome back to GP! You should probably check this thread out here if this is your first time back on the forum since our upgrade. Suffice it to say, some things have changed! CLICK HERE to read more about it, including some new functionality.

Karamsoul

Hi guys...somewhat new...again

Hey people,

Hope everyone is doing well! I joined Game Podunk back in July of 2013 and found the community to be pretty welcoming and affable. I was running a site back then called SpawnFirst, and posted a couple of times for contest opportunities (I think a few members actually won, if I'm not mistaken).

I now run a curated gaming news website called GameWires.com, and my partner and I are looking to start some really good contests down the road, and of course, we'll mention them here on GamePodunk first because of the awesome community (and Jason of course, let's not forget him :)

Outside of that, I work in IT as a Systems Administrator, I have a full house (wife and 3 rascals), and am generally pretty social online and off. I'm hoping to really get back into a forum platform, seeing as my time at Opa-Ages was just too dramatic, and NeoGaf is just too smothering. Game Podunk strikes me as the porridge with exactly the right temperature. :)

I hope to contribute to this lovely place, and throw down some awesome contests for you guys down the road.

Thanks, all.

• Like 3

Welcome back, Karam!

I hadn't noticed it as much until I saw your avatar but I like the GameWires logo a lot; nice job! Looking forward to seeing what you do with GameWires (and contests) as well as seeing you around the community again. :)

• Like 1

Thanks, Jason! Looking forward to contributing to GPand its members as much as I can. ;)

Welcome back and I'll go ahead and say thanks for any future giveaways you post here :D

• Like 1

Why are we like all into IT? That's so funny. Anyway, welcome (back) to the crew, hope you enjoy your stay.

• Like 1