HEY, LISTEN! PLEASE READ THIS

HEY, welcome back to GP! You should probably check this thread out here if this is your first time back on the forum since our upgrade. Suffice it to say, some things have changed! CLICK HERE to read more about it, including some new functionality.

barrel

Do you use 3DS streetpass fuctionality much nowadays?

Maybe it is indicative of where I live but it is pretty rare for me to get streetpasses whenever I go out since I graduated college basically. Also, I am pretty over the streetpass minigames (even collecting puzzle pieces) since I'd rather use that time to simply play games on the thing. Still, I'm not gonna lie that when you go to nerd conventions the 3DS can be a wonderful time killer because of how you probably won't ever run out of notifications while there.

Anyway, do you use 3DS Streetpass features much nowadays? Why or why not?

Not that much these days, no. I used to bring my 3DS to work and streetpass my coworker and whoever else was in the store with a 3DS (storepass?), but even before I left that job I stopped doing that. Not even because I told myself to stop, I just...forgot. Now I just check it when a special Mii shows up. Oh, and I did go to a convention a couple of years back, so I totally get what you mean :P

Also, I definitely agree on the whole priorities thing. Working on my backlog is by far more important than streetpass.

Eh, it's typically not all that useful. If I want to use my 3DS, I rarely ever consider any of the other applications on the system are there and go directly to the game. Whenever I do look at StreetPass, it never manages to hold my attention for very long anyway.