HEY, LISTEN! PLEASE READ THIS

HEY, welcome back to GP! You should probably check this thread out here if this is your first time back on the forum since our upgrade. Suffice it to say, some things have changed! CLICK HERE to read more about it, including some new functionality.

Sign in to follow this  
Steve Bitto

Fallout 4 is Alive and Well

IGN is reporting that Kotaku got their hands on info that confirms the existence of Fallout 4. Their information is through casting calls and suggests the game is set in the "Commonwealth" which refers to New England or Massachusetts. I am super pumped for this but I hope I am playing this game before 2015.

http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/12/11/fallout-4-exists-and-its-set-in-massachusetts

Are you pumped too? If so which Fallout game would you want it to resemble more Fallout 3 or New Vegas?

(I like New Vegas ALOT more than 3)

Definitely looking forward to more Fallout. Personally, I'd rather it be more like New Vegas. I started playing Fallout 3 again the other day and I just kept finding myself wanting to go back to the Mojave Wasteland instead.

Psh, Fallout 3 > Vegas! But why not a combination of both for Fallout 4? Boston has long been the rumored setting as well.

Fallout 3 was so awesome, I overlooked the sloppy programming and freezing. Played through it several times and loved the game big time. New Vegas...tried a few times but never got more than 70% through before hard freezes just drove me nuts. I am super excited for Fallout 4. My only hope is that they don't try to bump up the graphics or features too much and focus on limiting bugs, using the extra RAM wisely and coming out with a better product.

A Fallout game without freezing issues would be the greatest game ever. I always have to knock big Bethesda games down a little notch due to frustrating technical issues. The whole save file getting too large thing needs to be solved.